100+ People Tweeting Smart Things About Content Marketing

content marketing twitter

Twitter is a great place to connect with content marketers, learn about the industry and find interesting things to read. We curated this list of 100+ people to introduce you to some of Twitter’s best and most interesting content minds. Follow along, say hello and read up—there’s a lot to learn from this group.

A few notes about this list:

  • It is not meant to be complete or exclusive.
  • It’s in alphabetical order by first name.
  • It’s a list of people tweeting about content marketing, not a list of content marketers on Twitter.

If you’d like to connect with even more content marketers or suggest more people to follow, check out this tweet.

We did our best to identify where each person works. If we missed something, tweet me.

Aaron Orendorff / @AaronOrendorff

Works for: Shopify

Adam Rogers / @AdamRogersUK

Works for: Shopify

Aja Frost / @ajavuu

Works for: Hubspot

Alex Birkett / @iamalexbirkett

Works for: Hubspot

Alex Hisaka / @alexhisaka

Works for: IFTTT

Alfred Lua / @alfred_lua

Works for: Buffer

Alicia Shiu / @AliciaShiu

Works for: Amplitude

Amelia Salyers / @ASalyers3

Works for: Mixpanel

Anand Sanwal / @asanwal

Works for: CB Insights

Andy McIlwain / @andymci

Works for: GoDaddy

Ann Handley / @annhandley

Works for: MarketingProfs

Ash Read / @Ashread_

Works for: Buffer

Benji Hyam / @benjihyam

Works for: Grow & Convert

Brian Dean / @Backlinko

Works for: Backlinko

Brittany Berger / @thatbberg

Works for: Self-employed

Camille Ricketts / @camillericketts

Works for: Self-employed

Cara Harshman / @CaraHarshman

Works for: Amplitude

Chris Marr / @chrismarr101

Works for: Content Marketing Academy

Christine Deakers / @deakhaus

Works for: Mixpanel

Christine Warner / @cvwarner

Works for: Archdiocese of Los Angeles

Claire Suellentrop / @ClaireSuellen

Works for: Self-employed

Cyrus Shepard / @CyrusShepard

Works for: Moz

Dani Hart / @dahartattack

Works for: psyML

Diego Poza / @diegopoza

Works for: Auth0

Dylan Ortega / @dapolloortega

Works for: Nom Nom

Elise Dopson / @elisedopson

Works for: Self-employed

Emily Hackeling / @EmilyHackeling

Works for: Front

Emma Siemasko / @EmmaFayeS

Works for: Self-employed

Fiona Lee / @fionahlee

Works for: Intercom

Geoffrey Keating / @geoffreykeating

Works for: Intercom

Georgiana Laudi / @ggiiaa

Works for: A Better CX Inc.

Gigi Rodgers / @RodgersGigi

Works for: Self-employed

Ginny Mineo / @ginnymineo

Works for: Wonderschool

Glen Allsopp / @ViperChill

Works for: Detailed

Hannah Levy / @hnnhlvy

Works for: Wealthfront

Hiten Shah / @hnshah

Works for: Product Habits

Janessa Lantz / @janessalantz

Works for: Hubspot

Janet Choi / @lethargarian

Works for: Clearbit

Jay Acunzo / @jayacunzo

Works for: Unthinkable Media

Jessi Craige Shikman / @jessicraige

Works for: First Round

John Bonini / @Bonini84

Works for: Databox

John Collins / @jaycee001

Works for: Intercom

John-Henry Scherck / @JHTScherck

Works for: Self-employed

Josh Catone / @catone

Works for: Jilt

Juliana Casale / @attackofthetext

Works for: CrazyEgg

Kaleigh Moore / @kaleighf

Works for: Self-employed

Kane Jamison / @KaneJamison

Works for: Content Harmony

Kasey Hickey / @kfleisher

Works for: Abstract

Kate Harvey / @authorkate

Works for: Self-employed

Kate Kiefer Lee / @katekiefer

Works for: Mailchimp

Kate Lee / @katelaurielee

Works for: WeWork

Katie Martell / @KatieMartell

Works for: Self-employed

Kerry O’Shea Gorgone / @KerryGorgone

Works for: MarketingProfs

Kevin Indig / @Kevin_Indig

Works for: Atlassian

Kristina Halvorson / @halvorson

Works for: Brain Traffic

Lauren Bass / @laurenrobbass

Works for: Google

Lauren Landry / @laurlandry

Works for: HBX

Lauren Moon / @elmoonio

Works for: Trello

Lee Price / @leevprice

Works for: Managing Editor Mag

Len Markidan / @LenMarkidan

Works for: Podia

Liz Gottbrecht / @lizgottbrecht

Works for: Mavrck

Mack Collier / @MackCollier

Works for: Self-employed

Margaret Kelsey / @margaretannk

Works for: Appcues

Marijana Kostelac / @MarijanaKay

Works for: Self-employed

Mark Rogers / @mrog91588

Works for: Carney

Marsha Collier / @MarshaCollier

Works for: Self-employed

Martin Gontovnikas / @mgonto

Works for: Auth0

Massimo Chieruzzi / @MassimoCw

Works for: AdEspresso

Matt Sornson / @mattsornson

Works for: Clearbit

Mike Baker / @marketingbaker

Works for: Crimson Hexagon

Monica Norton / @monicalnorton

Works for: Zendesk

Morgan Norman / @meetmorg

Works for: Copper

Olga Bedrina / @olga_bedrina

Works for: Wave.video

Pam Didner / @PamDidner

Works for: Relentless Pursuit

Patrick Campbell / @Patticus

Works for: Price Intelligently

Peter Caputa / @pc4media

Works for: Databox

Rand Fishkin / @randfish

Works for: Sparktoro

Ross Hudgens / @RossHudgens

Works for: Siege Media

Ryan Robinson / @TheRyanRobinson

Works for: Self-employed

Samantha Anderl / @DGsalamander

Works for: Interimly

Scott Mathson / @scottmathson

Works for: Auth0

Scott Tousley / @sjtousley

Works for: Hubspot

Sean Blanda / @SeanBlanda

Works for: Invision

Shaun Young / @shaunyou

Works for: Stripe

Shayla Price / @shaylaprice

Works for: Self-employed

Si Quan Ong / @skueong

Works for: Ahrefs

Sonja Jacob / @sonja

Works for: AppDynamics

Susan Su / @susanfsu

Works for: Stripe

Talia van Everdingen / @taliavane

Works for: Taplytics

Todd Stewart / @Todd_Stew

Works for: ContentPair

Tom Rayner / @tjprayner

Works for: Yando

Ty Magnin / @tymagnin

Works for: UiPath

Val Geisler / @lovevalgeisler

Works for: Self-employed

William Harris / @wmharris101

Works for: Elumynt

Yael Kochman / @Yaelkochman

Works for: Re:Tech


The Animalz Crew

Andrew Tate / @ajtatey

Works for: Animalz

Devin Bramhall / @devinemily

Works for: Animalz

Haley Bryant / @haleymbryant

Works for: Animalz

Jan-Erik Asplund / @janerikasplund

Works for: Animalz

Jimmy Daly / @jimmy_daly

Works for: Animalz

Julia Melymbrose / @JuliaMelymbrose

Works for: Animalz

Milveen Eke-Allen / @MilveenA

Works for: Animalz

Melanie Broder / @melbroder

Works for: Animalz

Peter Kwang / @peterkwang

Works for: Animalz

Sam Hollis / @sillohmas

Works for: Animalz

Ryan Law / @thinking_slow

Works for: Animalz

Victoria Rainbolt / @vicrainbolt

Works for: Animalz

Walter Chen / @smalter

Works for: Animalz

Jimmy is the marketing director at Animalz, an agency that provides high-end content marketing solutions to SaaS and tech companies.